The longest running Amphibian Community on the Internet.

Tags Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Caudata.org Store

How many axolotls can I fit in my tank?

This is a discussion on How many axolotls can I fit in my tank? within the Introductions Area forums, part of the General Topics category; Hello everyone, this is my first time using this website and I'm not sure whether this is where you ask ...

Introductions Area Where new members introduce themselves.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17th February 2017   #1 (permalink)

Nationality:
Gallery Images: 0
Comments: 0
Rep: Cheesybreeee is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How many axolotls can I fit in my tank?

Hello everyone, this is my first time using this website and I'm not sure whether this is where you ask questions or not 🤔

Anywho, I've recently upgraded my tank for my axolotls, and I was hoping that I would maybe be able to get 1-2 more axolotls as well.

The tank size is 215L (57 gallons), 100cm long (3'3) and 50cm wide (1'7). I've seen lots of different opinions on different threads, and was hoping someone could share with me what they think would be a suitable amount of axolotls in this tank. I know some people would only keep one axie in this size, and others a lot more.

My current axolotls are around 20cm and are in a 55cm by 30cm 65L tank, and they seemed fine in that size while they were growing, but now I'm upgrading even though they were perfectly happy in the other tank (they never bumped the glass or swam around fast or moved a whole lot). By relative size, Id be able to fit six axolotls in my tank, but that would be too many in my opinion for sure 😂😂

So, should I get none, one, or two more axolotls to accompany my current 2 axies in their new tank? Thank you 😊

Cheesybreeee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2017   #2 (permalink)

Nationality: