The longest running Amphibian Community on the Internet.

Tags Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Caudata.org Store

New UK Axolotl member ^.^

This is a discussion on New UK Axolotl member ^.^ within the Introductions Area forums, part of the General Topics category; Hi all, New to this site so just wanted to introduce myself and hopefully connect with some fellow axolotl enthusiasts ...

Introductions Area Where new members introduce themselves.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By LittleLotti

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #1 (permalink)

Nationality:
Gallery Images: 0
Comments: 0
Rep: LittleLotti is an unknown quantity at this point
Red face New UK Axolotl member ^.^

Hi all,
New to this site so just wanted to introduce myself and hopefully connect with some fellow axolotl enthusiasts :)
I am not an expert just have my pet axolotls. I have a white albino called Armani who I got just after she had her back legs come in she is now approaching 10years old ^.^ I moved to a bigger house so was able to get a larger tank which meant I could get her 2 new friends ♡ I have toothless a male black wild type just under 3 years old and Drago a wild type black female just over 3 years old.
So when I purchased toothless I explained how I wanted a female and the man assured me he was even though I questioned his size but I put it down to axolotls in pet shops not always being the best looked after.
Fast forward a year and 'she' has layed her sperm and I now have hatchlings to take care of (which I kind of love) currently searching for a new tank for toothless.
I've started cultivating my own daphinia and already had a wormery set up for my big guys and gals. I feed them carnivorous pellets, earthworms and frozen blood worm for a treat. (So messy)
I welcome any more experienced axolotl keepers comments and tips especially with my hatchlings who are going strong coming in to week 3.