The longest running Amphibian Community on the Internet.

Tags Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Caudata.org Store

Plethodon cinereus questions

This is a discussion on Plethodon cinereus questions within the Plethodontids and Lungless Salamanders (Bolitoglossa, Eurycea, Plethodon, etc.) forums, part of the Species, Genus & Family Discussions category; Hi everyone, I am new to keeping P. Cinereus (I got 3 little leadbacks about a week ago), and having ...

Plethodontids and Lungless Salamanders (Bolitoglossa, Eurycea, Plethodon, etc.) The largest, and one of the most diverse groups of salamanders, these salamanders have all evolved to breathe solely through their skin and are found almost exclusively in North America.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22nd May 2010   #1 (permalink)
2010 Research Grant Donor

Nationality:
Gallery Images: 13
Comments: 0
Rep: firedreams has given consistently good advice and informationfiredreams has given consistently good advice and informationfiredreams has given consistently good advice and informationfiredreams has given consistently good advice and information
Default Plethodon cinereus questions

Hi everyone,

I am new to keeping P. Cinereus (I got 3 little leadbacks about a week ago), and having read through the species care sheet here and through many of the older posts, I still have several questions about the little guys.