The longest running Amphibian Community on the Internet.

Tags Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Caudata.org Store

Desmognathus fuscus setup?

This is a discussion on Desmognathus fuscus setup? within the General Discussion forums, part of the Vivaria, Enclosures & Product Reviews category; Im a wildlife biology student and I just sent in a proposal to do a study on how temperature affects ...

General Discussion For general enclosure/vivarium-related discussions.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Yahilles

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26th September 2014   #1 (permalink)

Nationality:
Gallery Images: 0
Comments: 0
Rep: theawakenedone is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Desmognathus fuscus setup?

Im a wildlife biology student and I just sent in a proposal to do a study on how temperature affects the regeneration rate of dusky sals. I kept a few before but I was just wondering since im going to have a lot (30) and I have to keep them individually to avoid confouding my results what the best set up is? When I kept mine before I had rocks, leaf litter, and a little bit of water with an aerator in it, but logistically to aerate 30 individual plastic critter cages is going to be difficult. Do they have to have aerated water? I know they're seepage dwellers, and there is some running water there. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Also, to feed them I planned on getting a fruit fly colony going, any advice on how to do that? Couldn't find anything in that specific forum.

theawakenedone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2014   #2 (permalink)
Prolific Member

Nationality:
Gallery Images: 4
Comments: 1