The longest running Amphibian Community on the Internet.

Tags Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Caudata.org Store

Questions!

This is a discussion on Questions! within the Newt and Salamander Help forums, part of the Beginner Newt, Salamander, Axolotl & Help Topics category; Hey guys! I've had my babies just about a year, but I'm still learning many new things about them & ...

Newt and Salamander Help Got a problem? Ill newt? Basic questions? Ask about them here.

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Otterwoman
  • 1 Post By Chinadog

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19th July 2016   #1 (permalink)

Nationality:
Gallery Images: 0
Comments: 0
Rep: rainbowmermaid is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Questions!

Hey guys! I've had my babies just about a year, but I'm still learning many new things about them & have a list of questions my pet store/Google hasn't been able to answer! If anyone can kindly answer any or all of my questions, it would be greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance!
1. I just saw today (7~18~16) these tiny little "clear" dots on the side of my tank. Are these eggs (I can take a picture if need be) If they are eggs, what on earth should I do? I have a 1 gallon tank free to move them if I should, i was just scared to mess with them.

2. I have a reptifilter (big Rock one) I change the water (20%)-weekly, I skim with a small net the extra food, but my water is ALWAYS cloudy! What am I doing wrong?

3. One of my fire belly newts (Deuce) WILL NOT eat. I'm honestly surprised he's still alive, I've tried brine shrimp, freeze dried shrimp, live worms(small enough for him), newt pellets. I feel horrible because I absolutely know he's starving to death 😢😢 has anyone gone through this, what could be the cause of him not eating & what should I do?!