The longest running Amphibian Community on the Internet.

Tags Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Caudata.org Store

How Do I Help Control Water Movement From Filter?

This is a discussion on How Do I Help Control Water Movement From Filter? within the Axolotl tank set-ups, filters, substrate forums, part of the Axolotls (Ambystoma mexicanum) category; Hi all! I am new to the axolotl hobby and I am planning on purchasing some axolotls from the forum ...

Axolotl tank set-ups, filters, substrate Discussions on tanks, temperature, filters, gravel, lights etc.

Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By Zalesa
  • 2 Post By MarieKarma1311
  • 1 Post By Caesar
  • 1 Post By MarieKarma1311

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21st July 2016   #1 (permalink)

Nationality:
Gallery Images: 0
Comments: 0
Rep: Zalesa is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How Do I Help Control Water Movement From Filter?

Hi all!

I am new to the axolotl hobby and I am planning on purchasing some axolotls from the forum when my tank is cycled and ready!

Today I set up my canister filter to begin my cycle process and I noticed that the outtake valve was flowing extremely heavily, so I changed it to the spray bar. I aimed the spray bar at the tank wall like many people have suggested to help the flow and movement, however it is still moving the water pretty heavily.

I would just like to know what y'all have done to help combat this in your tanks and maybe give me ideas to help mine.

Thank you so much!
Lauryn

Zalesa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2016   #2 (permalink)

Nationality:
Comments: 1
Rep: Caesar is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: How Do I Help Control Water Movement From Filter?

Hey for mine I put a sponge at the end of my H.O.B. filter. It worked pretty good for a while but one day it left a film over the water (probably a user error of mine ).