The longest running Amphibian Community on the Internet.

Tags Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Caudata.org Store

What frog/ toads sound good and loud

This is a discussion on What frog/ toads sound good and loud within the General Discussion and Identification forums, part of the Anura: Frogs & Toads category; I'm new to keeping frogs but looking for species that will sing loudly and very often I would appreciate and ...

General Discussion and Identification Not sure what you've got or seen? Ask here.

Like Tree7Likes
  • 1 Post By sde
  • 1 Post By Chinadog
  • 1 Post By rachel1
  • 1 Post By joshfrogz72
  • 1 Post By caleb
  • 1 Post By FrogEyes
  • 1 Post By otolith

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15th January 2015   #1 (permalink)

Nationality:
Gallery Images: 0
Comments: 0
Rep: Axotolt is an unknown quantity at this point
Default What frog/ toads sound good and loud

I'm new to keeping frogs but looking for species that will sing loudly and very often I would appreciate and advise!

Axotolt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2015   #2 (permalink)
Field Herper

Nationality:
Gallery Images: 27
Comments: 12
Rep: sde is a well respected, valued and knowledgeable member of Caudata.orgsde is a well respected, valued and knowledgeable member of Caudata.orgsde is a well respected, valued and knowledgeable member of Caudata.orgsde is a well respected, valued and knowledgeable member of Caudata.orgsde is a well respected, valued and knowledgeable member of Caudata.orgsde is a well respected, valued and knowledgeable member of Caudata.org
Default Re: What frog/ toads sound good and loud

Haha!!! I have never heard such a request! I don't know if they will sing often, but Bullfrogs are really loud. Look for a video on YouTube of them calling and you will see. Though they don't sound particularly nice....

Old 15th January 2015   #3 (permalink)

Nationality: