Caudata.org: Newts and Salamanders Portal

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!
Did you know that registered users see fewer ads? Register today!

Histological project

urieltszev

Reaction score
Hello, I am a biology student, I live in Peru, I am quite passionate about the order "Caudata", as well as most of the amphibians. The objective of go in this forum is to learn more and contribute my knowledge. And one more reason why is the project that is being carried out. Well, we are working with the: "Ambystoma mexicanum", we are intrigued by your regenerative capacity, because of this, we will do the following: We have three salamanders in the labotario with all the care that is required for your stay in captivity, i will mention some, if it is that I am wrong please correct myself: Temperature: 18 - 20 °C, food: "tubifex" and a concentrate of spirulina (a friend do it for you), ph: 7 to 8, every day is performed a partial change of the 50 per cent of the water, and the weekends a total change, for this we use a declorador. There will be a court of the dorsal fin to the three animals on the same day, after ten days the animal (1) will be cut from new the dorsal fin, this procedure will be repeated in the animal (2), but in the thirty day and finally in the animal (3) on the fiftieth day. Once obtained the samples, we will make the histological staining with hematoxylin. Ok, from the observation of these histological sections, we will focus our attention and we will post in a tissue in particular. Chosen the tissue we will make other histological sections, but with a better stain. What is this last that?- Well, there are already many articles about this topic, but most are general and do not cover a single tissue, this is the reason. There is a doubt in me that won't let me move forward, it i