The New Newbie :)

Lola1305

Reaction score
Country
Australia
Hi everyone,

Thank you so much for having me :) I have to let you know that this is my first time ever to be part of a forum or online community. I will apologise in advance for my newbie mistakes. I am still learning haha :)

Let me introduce myself, I'm Doris, 28, born in the Netherlands but moved to Melbourne 5 years ago. I have to beautiful axolotls,
1 Albino male, his name is Rick James
1 Leucistic female, her name used to be George Micheal but ever since I found out he is a she her name has changed to Georgia Micheal.
They are almost one year old and we just had our first eggs. (17 hatchlings alive and almost kicking, the legs should start any day now! I'm so excited :)

But here is the thing, just now as I'm starring into my tank (I love watching them!) I noticed that Rick (my male) had a red mark/bump on his back leg .. No!! Little panic and stress sets in.. This has never happened, what did you do?
Did he get stuck somehow someway somewhere? Or did he have a lovers tif with Georgia (my female)?
Has anyone had this or can someone maybe point me in the right direction of what to do?

I love these 2 silly axolotls, don't want either of them to be in pain or uncomfortable.
I hope the photo helps. (It will only let me upload 1 photo can't figure out what I'm doing wrong, sorry guys)

Thank you guys so much for taking the time to read and help :)

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    78.3 KB · Views: 127
Hi, welcome to the site. :)
Lol, 'silly' should be in the dictionary definition for them. Axolotl- Silly aquatic amphibian with a smiling face. Something like that. ;)
Joking aside, to me it looks like an accidental bite wound on his leg there. As long as water quality is good and temps are not too high it should heal up on its own, just keep your eye on it for now, unless it gets develops a secondary infection or fungus it shouldn't need any treatment.

Hi, thank you for the reply :)