Caudata.org: Newts and Salamanders Portal

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!
Did you know that registered users see fewer ads? Register today!

Quirks and Fun

SweeTeaGurl

Reaction score
Hello,
I'm a novice axie owner, and I'm happy to say everything has gone swimmingly! \( ^ ^ )/
I was just wondering what unique quirks others' axolotls have.
Mine greets me, and only me, when I enter the room by standing on her back legs and trying to climb the glass. She also enjoys watching my buddys laptop when he sets up near her tank. As soon as the screen is blank she moves on lol. The two little ones have just started to acknowledge me as the worm bringer.
I apologize for the sideways (and for the few that are blurry) pictures

Attachments

• 20150926_190915.jpg
    20150926_190915.jpg
    72.2 KB · Views: 213
  • 20150915_225324.jpg
    20150915_225324.jpg
    34.6 KB · Views: 184
  • 20150914_090712.jpg
    20150914_090712.jpg
    56.8 KB · Views: 176
  • 20150930_230142.jpg
    20150930_230142.jpg
    42.7 KB · Views: 183
  • 20150930_225903.jpg
    20150930_225903.jpg
    44.8 KB · Views: 199
  • 20150930_225841.jpg
    20150930_225841.jpg
    47.1 KB · Views: 173

MommaBear

Reaction score
Aw! That's so cute, my luecustic does that too.

I think the quirkiest thing I've could my babies doing was when they tried to eat the tank thermometer. I'm going to have to get an out of tank thermometer if they don't cut it out soon!

SweeTeaGurl

Reaction score
Cute. Hestia (my lucy/oldest/pictured) did that once. I'm guessing she thought it was the turkey baster I use to distribute the blackworms lol. I've caught her eyeballing it before.
How many do you have?

headFeed

Reaction score