Caudata.org: Newts and Salamanders Portal

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!
Did you know that registered users see fewer ads? Register today!

BAD advice from Philip Vena...

Hellcat73

Reaction score
Why is this guy still breeding..(philip Vena) it was very painfull reading about "water dragons" OK I GET IT,YOU CALL THEM WATER DRAGONS!!! :confused:, and how his advice is the best....does he know that some of his info hes putting out there is plain wrong? Im no expert but Axolotls feeding guidelines were laughable..and this really got me going SEE BELOW: :violent:QUOTED from his web site...
Why, just why...and they even had a so called customer slam this site!My Rant over...

What about the water?
Water Dragons – Axolotl like Cold (57° to 68°F) Clean Water. If your water is safe for you to drink then it will be safe for an Axolotl that is 3 inches long or longer. At that age, your Axolotl’s lungs are fully develop and they are using their lungs to breathing air. However, if your water is not safe to drink then it would not be safe for your Axolotl. If you do not know if your water is safe to drink then check with your local government or have a laboratory do a test to see if you have safe drinking water. You can also use water filters or a reverse osmosis water filter to make your water safe for drinking.