Leg falling off!

K

karen

My CFBN had a cut on his leg 1 1/2 weeks ago when I brought him home from the store. It looks like it's falling off. Is that possible?

He's also not eating. Is he just destined to die??

(Message approved by admin)

My firebelly newt's foot is gone! What happened and what should I do?

(Message approved by admin)

I am no expert but I would suggest trying to post in the common name forum I know I've seen posts with similar issues which may help you. I do know that newts can regenerate limbs, but if there's an infection you will need to treat it. Also you may be able to e-mail a few of the more experienced people (maybe go by who is listed as moderators or those with hundreds of posts) directly if you don't get an answer in a couple days. Sorry I couldn't help you more than this but maybe hinting at the direction will get you the help you need. Good luck.