Axies sick all the time?

andrew

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Display Name
Andy Baker
Okay, maybe its just becuase im ready thru the forums all the time but it just seems like axies are always sick and are hard to take care of is this true? mAYBE im just worried becuase i want my axies (when i get them) to be healthy and happy! Anyway thanks

I feel the same way, Andrew. i don't have my Axie yet, but I want to do everything I can to make him happy! Preserving wildlife is awsome! I love the idea of taking care of the little guys. When I get mine, i'm really going to pamper my little buddy. I have two cats that are spoiled rotten and I just love them to death. I wouldn't know the answers to your questions though. I'm new at this my self. Good luck with your little buddy when you get him/her!
happy.gif

no theyre not always sick. its just i think this site has soooo many members that when a axie does get sick they come on here. they are actually really easy to take care of as far as pets go. they dont need feeding everyday and just need minimal maintanance. salt baths pretty much fix anything and if its internal youll have to find a vet that can handle them!! but overall i think theyre pretty hardy little dudes, and lots of fun too!

I find em really easy to look after. Water quality is essential however. pH, ammonia, nitrite, nitrate are all really important. Also, proper feeding - not feeding live fish which may introduce disease. Also temperature. Sounds like a lot to look out for, but once you've got it all in balance, it tends to stay that way, with regular water changes.

Also, I have learnt so much from this site. This also makes it easy to look after your axies in a good way.
yin-yang.gif