Any owners in London

T

tracey

Hi are there any owners on this forum based in Central London?

I also work in Central London, but live in East London. Why? Curios now. I guess this is axie related
happy.gif

Well i'm new to this whole Axie owning lark and interested in finding people who might be local(ish) who can help with things like, any good places to go in town to get live food or who might know any pet shops in town that actually know what they are talking about when it comes to Axolotls? am finding nothing but blank looks in the shops i've been to so far.
animal.gif

Tracey, welcome! There is quite a few pet shops that sell axies in London (none of them have axies in all the time, but every once in a while) but please don't trust their advice. They mainly know about fish,and try to sell products to you that are not suitable for axies. This has happened to me many times. I have been assured that something eg.medication is fine for axies, only for me to find out it is poisonous for them!This forum is the best place for expert advice.
Good luck
happy.gif

Oh, as for food, most aquarium shops stock earth worms, frozen blood worms, live shrimp etc

(Message edited by sherrisixxx on November 20, 2006)

This forum has been invaluable to me in starting out and i still pester with questions nearly every day!
smile9.gif

Yep - I was told by the shop I got mine from that

a) I shouldn't feed her for at least 2 weeks as she needs to get used to her new environment as it was better for her to be hungry while getting used to new home! and

b)she should be fed Peco pellots or dog pellors!

Then I found this site and read SOOOO many different things.