Finally some piccies!!!

B

ben

I finally foudn the digital camera and took a photo of Patsy and Buddy waiting in their backup tank waiting for their nice new substrate sand in the 4 ft tank!!!!!!

75432.jpg

Patsy is the golden albino and Buddy is the other one (Patsy Cline and Buddy Holly)

you should try feeding your axolotls they look starved to death.

Forrest, he may have just bought it from the petshop and it might not have been fed well so it isnt his fault

That could very well be true but either way those axolotls need some food bad, im no rocket scientist but to my eyes they need some food.

And id never post that pic of a axolotl unless i stated dont blame me for starving these i got them that way. Which i didnt see so who knows.

I appologize if i was being to harsh.

True, they could be fattened up a bit.

I especially like the one closest to the camera, the coloration is beautiful!

Be careful that Buddy doesn't eat his tankmate. He looks pretty big compared to Patsy!

I also love the names. But yeah, at my pet shop the axolotls are that skinny and they float. It's gross. I'm sure you take great care of them!

Yeh im trying to fatten them both up, they have both been like that since i bought it, finally got the tank setup finished so they should be better soon. I saw the big one at the shop and had to buy it, it looked so sad.

ive been feeding them frozen food and the pellets twice a day since i got these 2. shouldnt be long now

Ben,
Don't stress too much about how thin your axie's are. As long as you are feeding them well and regular, they will fatten up in their own time. Most my axie's are quiet thin and believe me it's not due to lack of feeding, they eat like little piggies!

All the best!

Regards Eastern_axle

Yeh I hope so Cori!!!

Buddy eats me out of house and home, but Patsy is very tempermental!!!! Will post another pic in a week or 2 to show how its fattening up!!!