Some questions (im new to this )

F

fidel

I've bought a white axolotl bout 3 days ago, at this moment its in a plastic aquarium which is about 30cm long 15cm wide and 20cm high, I know its too little thats why I got another bigger aquarium from the cellar which is about 60cm long 30cm wide and 30cm high. Ill post some pictures in this topic from the moment i've found the camera
happy.gif
, but now the questions: how old do these animals get and when are they full grown? And I want babies
happy.gif
what colour would they have if i put a black one with the other one? And when can u clearly see the gender? At this moment I cant see anything, How old would my axolotl be, its about 10-12cm long? Do two axolotls have more fun than 1? I dont want him to get bored all the time
happy.gif
and final question: how much food do I need to give it, im reading that all of u dont give it food every day... well i give it (i think they r) bloodworms (bought them from store where we got the axolotl) I give them this frozen piece (bout 1.5cm*1.5cm*1cm) every day and he always eats all of it i think because i cant find any rests of the worms anywhere...oh and another question, whats the best thing to use to give it a hiding place from light etc...btw: fantastic website and really nice forum

Sorry time is short so quick answers:
Size: typically 8-12" but a few can get to 18"
Colour genetics: check out recent thread this forum, it's a big subject.
Sex: check out folder Axolotl Gender in photos forum
Food: depends
Finally check out some of the FAQS & info on the www.caudata.org/axolotl. John has answered nearly everyone's questions and provided fantastic store of info all in one place. Please feel free to ask some more questions but please try and read some in the main section of the site. Best of luck for now,