PDA

View Full Version : The chat doesnt work.


caudatadude28
17th July 2009, 00:01
When I go into the chat it loads but the chat doesnt come up just the background. Is this happening to everyone?

Jennewt
17th July 2009, 00:26
It works fine for me. Did you forget to click the green "X" the last time you left?

caudatadude28
17th July 2009, 00:33
I think I did, would that be why? Can it be fixed? Please help me!

madeve
17th July 2009, 04:45
I have the same problem, chat does the loading deal and then blank !!!

Jacquie
17th July 2009, 04:53
I'm having the same problem. I know I certainly logged out properly the last time I left.

xMIDNIGHTx
17th July 2009, 04:55
I got in to chat once today but ever since then I have had it load with a just a white screen.

Mitch

madeve
17th July 2009, 04:57
Same for me Mitch I got on this morning and haven't been able to get back on since.

Melmo
17th July 2009, 05:11
It does the loading thing, but when it finishes I just get the background that says "Got Newts?" I exit the same way each time without pressing any green x, so I don't know why it wouldn't work this time.

Greatwtehunter
17th July 2009, 05:23
What browser are y'all using?

Jacquie
17th July 2009, 05:39
What browser are y'all using?

Internet Explorer 8 - which I've only just updated and installed - and still no glory.

Greatwtehunter
17th July 2009, 05:42
Internet Explorer 8 - which I've only just updated and installed - and still no glory.

Well, there goes my theory.

axolotlgangster
17th July 2009, 06:20
It's not working for me ether.

John
17th July 2009, 06:26
Everyone from message 4 down should be alright now.

Jacquie
17th July 2009, 06:38
Everyone from message 4 down should be alright now.

Many thanks, John!

michael
17th July 2009, 13:08
I can't find the thing to click on for the chat. It isn't up on the bar where it used to be.

Greatwtehunter
17th July 2009, 15:03
I can't find the thing to click on for the chat. It isn't up on the bar where it used to be.

Are you talking about the link in the top header that has been replaced with the Caudata Culture link? If so all you have to do is click where it says 'Members in the Chat Room' underneath your User CP link. Another option is to go through the Community link and you'll see the flashchat link at the bottom.

John
17th July 2009, 18:17
I can't find the thing to click on for the chat. It isn't up on the bar where it used to be.
You can blame the moderators for that - they wanted me to change it to a CC link.

gcollin
20th July 2009, 20:27
The chat room entrance does not appear on my screen it says "caudata culture" how do I get into the chat room?.:uhoh:

mechanic380
20th July 2009, 20:30
look at post 16 in this thread

ilovenewts
3rd August 2009, 20:18
i use firefox and everytime i log into the chat it comes up with the background and nothing else,
if i press refresh button it starts working perfectly.
:D

John
3rd August 2009, 20:31
I use firefox and have no problems. It could be an artefact of your cache system - try flushing your cache/temporary internet files.

ilovenewts
3rd August 2009, 20:47
ah
thanks john
works perfectly now :D