HI Everyone! just want to introduce myself here

brewmaster15

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi Everyone,
My names Al, and I am new to this forum,though I have been a lurker awhile. Hats off to all the moderators here and staff that help out. :happy: I've really enjoyed reading here . Its a great community.

My background is Biology, and I am very involved in the tropical fish hobby. I also work with reptiles focusing on breeding Rat snakes and tortoises, and am an avid field biologist and natural history buff... I head out in the field with my camera for field herping as often as I can.

I have always had an interest in amphibians and have kept many...(Ambystoma maculatum) were my favorites and are a common one here in CT. I have current interests in breeding Axolotls and Tiger salamanders...

I guess the last thing I can tell you is I'm working on a new tank here...split a 125 gal into half terrestrial and half water.. still a work in progress.. Haven't decided yet what will go in there but I am leaning towards trying to set up a colony of another local species here ..eastern newt (Notophthalmus viridescens)

Looking forward to participating here.

thanks,
al

welcome good luck with the new tank newts are cool I cant have them here in Australia so i have an axolotl just wondering how you set up your half terrestrial tank I have been thinking about giving Hendrix(axolotl) a land portion in his tank and let him decide what he wants to do lol i know he probably wont change but you never know lol

Hey Thanks for the welcome!:happy:

Didn't realize you could not have Newts there in Aussie land. I've a real good friend there in tropical fish importing business and he runs a liscensed Quarantine facility.. Things are much more stringent there than here with regards to species importing. Still at least you can keep an axolotl.