RIP Little Buddy

Spikester

Reaction score
Country
Australia
I'm new to keeping axolotls and Ok this might be a little morbid, but I lost my axolotl (he was the first one I had) last night after a short battle with gill problems ( I live in Western Australia, its sooo hard to stop the water temp rising) :*(
So I thought Id create this thread for you all to share your memories of your little friends swimming in the sky.

His name was Spike, a golden albino axy, he was the first one I got and I did the best I could to nurture him, I dont know what conditions the pet shop kept him in :(
I take heart knowing he's not suffering any more and that he's loving the cool waters of that big lake in the sky.

Rest in Peace Spike, I'm gonna miss you little buddy.... :***(

im sorry for your loss. RIP spike.
I had an axie and his name was Larry, he was a handsome man. One day he decided he didnt want to eat after trying every bit of advice i received from here he passed away. I was shattered:(.
Now I have 2 beautiful axies and I love them with all my heart.

You never know you might enter the world of axies again;)
lea

Sorry to hear bout Larry, Lea