Dendro Dave from Dendroboard here...

Dendro Dave

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi people. I've been lurking for some time off and on over the years and finally joined then eventually made my first post recently. Figured It was time to introduce myself. I'm located near Tulsa OK, and am currently 33.

I have been keeping mantella and dartfrogs mostly for the last 6-8 years? Eh..I've lost track :) Before the major ice storm that ravaged Oklahoma a few years ago I probably had what was the largest Dart/mantella collection in the state...at least the most diverse species wise I believe. I've kept 6-8 species of mantella and over a dozen dart species/morphs.During this time I have also kept a few newts and salamanders...mostly newts. And I have kept them off and on since I was a kid. During my life I have kept Fire bellied newts, fire bellied toad, paddle tails, hong kong warty, a wc tiger salamander that didn't thrive from the start and promptly died, eastern newts, California newts, and probably a couple more I'm forgetting.

I've also kept a dozen or so different gecko species, mostly day geckos of one type or another. I'm mostly focused on rebuilding my Dart frog collection since the Ice storm killed most of the animals I had. I currently keep some L. Williamsi geckos, 4 red galact darts, 2 superblue auratus darts, and 3 blue azuerus darts, along with 2 ferrets and a Fennec Fox. No newts or salamanders at this time but I'm looking to get a GFP axolotl at some point and I'd like to try building some enclosures using thermoelectric cooling to keep some Pseudotriton ruber or other cooler temp varieties at some point.

Anyways here are a few vivs I've build and animals I've kept...

5001707479_fbd9111ffb.jpg

4903261973_5aa9edb699_b.jpg

4694078249_96b0cfd038_b.jpg

4694056827_96a17dba8e_b.jpg

3399230521_3fff6dea70_z.jpg

3177319592_33996f001a_b.jpg

Special guest appearance from Echo...
3198081642_6f853c7847_b.jpg