Brand loyalty?

Do you have brand loyalty?

• Yes - if so post in comments to what brand

Votes: 1 3.8%
  • Maybe -I haven't particularly gone out of my way but brand loyalty could still affect me.

Votes: 8 30.8%
  • No. I just chose a product that works, is durable and fairly priced, not by brand.

Votes: 17 65.4%

• Total voters

oroxine

Reaction score
Country
Australia
Display Name
Caity :)
I have been reading through the forum/the Internet on water conditioners over different brands and then branched out to other products such as testing kits and so on, what I've found is that the majority of the super popular products are either API Or seachem (feel free to correct me however) and I could find a lot of die hard enthusiasts for both, so I was wondering if anyone on here had any particular loyalty and if so - to what brand?

I've used products by both and am equally happy :)

i chose maybe,partly because im new to all this having things in tanks setup....all my other animals have fur.
Currently im using tetra for my tank,and API for testing.

I have absolutely no loyalty to brands (except Dr. Pepper!).

When it comes to things like decorations or dechlorinators, they're all basically the same. I go with whatever gets the job done effectively and costs the least.

As far as filters and stuff go, I don't really have brand loyalty. However, Seachem Prime is the only conditioner I use. I like how it converts ammonia into a safer version as well (I tested it). It just seems to be the best, but I'm no expert.

Diet Dr. Pepper I mostly use API tap water conditioner. I think water conditioners with things like aloe added might add to biomass and slow down cycling.