Massive hole under chin....help please!

melfly

Reaction score
Country
England
Hi all

So I have a 3 inch albino juvie.
He's kept seperate as he has issues with swimming upside down in deep water (He doesn't grow too quick either)
This is managed by keeping him shallow.
This problem is not related to what has happened, just explains why he is in a tub at the moment.

Ok as i said he is kept in a tub....came home from work last Tuesday and he was out!
He had crawled about a foot and a half across a deep pile carpet.
He was still alive and i put him in water, I thought he wasn't going to make it but after a couple of days he pooped and started moving about again.
He'd not eaten after his escape.

I have now noticed a big hole under his chin. When he tries to eat it falls out of the hole.

Is this likely to regenerate? Shall I fridge and hope it improves? Shall I try to force feed somehow?? How???

Thank you so much, Sorry for the essay.

Mel
x

Im not too good with axies just yet, But Im sure if you could, a picture might help some people who can help you, best of luck =/

Thanks for replying
Sorry not got a pic. Lost my lead for the pc.

Basically its as you would imagine. A hole that food falls through.

He's not in bad condition, one leg will drop off at the knee, no signs of fungus.
A bit of skin shed, and a bit skinny now.
This is why i need to feed him...but how.

Fridge to slow matabolism and hope it heals so i can feed him?
I'm quite prepared to try and feed him somehow.

Mel

I'd try feeding something small like brine shrimp again, just because of the way they eat surely he should get some in his belly!

Edit: could you feed him with a pipette? Surely then some should go where it should and not out the hole :/

He's a bit big for bbs. I have some hatching soon so i can try it.

I just tryed to pippette him some bloodworm....I just made him angry....:(

I've left it in with him in the hope some of it gets where it needs to go.