Frozen Planet

Azhael

Site Contributor
Reaction score
Country
Spain
Display Name
Rodrigo
I thought i should recommend the new BBC documentary series, Frozen Planet, in case there are people who didn´t know about it. As usual, it´s visually spectacular and since it´s narrated by Sir David Attenborough, well...you just can´t ask for more.
There are some really beautiful images that do take your breath away, i highly recommend it! Well, to everyone except perhaps Molch Stark who can just look out the window :p

Check the series out, it´s really worth it!

Just as an appetizer:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7y0WajBtUTc

I very much agree. It is a captivating programme. The filming is amazing how i wish i could do that for a living.

hehe, speaking of looking out the window; check out the sequences of rutting muskoxen and fall color changes which I believe come up in the Fall episode. I was their muskox consultant during filming, and we got those just up the road from my house :)

I have seen the proofs, but no episode yet; they won't come here till 2012 I think.

Are you serious? I just watched it!
I have to say you consulted the hell out of them because those were the best images of muskoxen i´ve ever seen. Every time the two males crashed i gave a small jump in my sit xD
The footage of the fall change and the ice crystal formation were simply beautiful.
I also enjoyed the reindeer footage a lot, it trully showed just how magnificent the rutting males are.
I´m well and truly amazed you have THAT just upside the road...that´s unbelievable.

You can´t disclose any pictures or anything from the filming, can you :p?

Last edited:
getting muskoxen head butting battles is pretty difficult. I have seen a lot of those in my days, but I learned that seeing is one thing and filming a totally different thing.