Axolotl behaviour experiments?

Lua

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I'm a scottish student currently sitting the dreaded advanced higher biology. For the course we have to come up with a science project which is then assessed. Rather than do the usual effects of enzyme activity or sports physiology, I'd love to do a science project centred around my axolotls, perhaps focussing on their behaviour.
This is where you come in! does this sound like a viable idea, that would have enough depth and scope for a project? I think it might be a bit of wishful thinking to involve my pets, but it would make everything so much more personal and interesting. Can anyone suggest a viable project or experiments i could conduct based on their behaviour? I've previously hatched axolotls and raised them up, so was half thinking i could centre the project around their development, if behaviour doesn't have enough scope. Thoughts and ideas much appreciated, and will hopefully save me from spending a year measuring resting pulse rates!

What about their ability to re grow limbs
It is widely reseached already but......just an idea

there is very little to tell about their behaviour..
they just sit around and look funny
when food comes they get excited, and when you turn on/off light they'll panic. :p

i would go for their rehabilitation capacity's as well.. and how they are being used to try and make people re-grow limbs.

there is very little to tell about their behaviour..
they just sit around and look funny
when food comes they get excited, and when you turn on/off light they'll panic. :p

i would go for their rehabilitation capacity's as well.. and how they are being used to try and make people re-grow limbs.