Newbie here!!

Flounder

Reaction score
Country
Australia
Hi there,

I'm in Australia and I'm the proud new owner of two Axolotls - Lottie and Axie.

Looking forward to chatting and learning on here with each of you.

-Flounder

Hi & welcome from another sydney sider :)

There's quite a few from Sydney on here now - we'll have to organise monthly
AA meetings (Axolotls Anonymous lol) or something one day :)

Yes we're all a bit mad here :eek:

Oh & it's not a proper introduction without pictures ;)

Just curious - where did you get them from?

Hi Nikki and Kerry,

Thank you both for the welcome. So sorry for not providing pics. I will be soon though. I think they're a bit camera shy which may be the reason why I am not able to get them into focus haha!

I bought them both from Reef River Reptile in Hornsby. It was the only store in town that I could find them at the time. Funny thing is I've seen a couple at two other shops since then.

I was a bit nervous at first, constantly worrying about whether I'm doing everything right or not. I began to hate Blood Worms almost immediately because they create so much mess in the tank. I've now got them on Beef Heart and Meal Worms. However, I've been told Meal Worms can be hazardous to Axolotls - is that true?

Also, in your opinion is gravel a huge issue even though you're hand feeding your Axolotls? Sorry for all the questions.

-Flounder

Hi Nikki and Kerry,

Thank you both for the welcome. So sorry for not providing pics. I will be soon though. I think they're a bit camera shy which may be the reason why I am not able to get them into focus haha!

I bought them both from Reef River Reptile in Hornsby. It was the only store in town that I could find them at the time. Funny thing is I've seen a couple at two other shops since then.