Hello from Down Under

Rho

Reaction score
Country
Australia
Display Name
Rach
Hello everyone!

I'm a university student doing a "Bachelor of Science in Agriculture" (alas the course I wanted to get into was too stressful; my ability to cope with exam stress is virtually nil :sick:) who is interested in: animals, nutrition/dietetics, writing and drawing; oh and owning an axolotl!

When I started an internet research expedition I came across this website and was captivated by all the passionate people on the forums.

Since I was really little I always loved animals and talking about them A LOT, so I can't wait to be able to converse with you.:happy:

I can't wait until I have the tank all ready for my new axolotl.:D It isn't a big tank (don't worry I made sure it was big enough, it just isn't ideal in my opinion) but eventually when I can afford (space/money) I'll hopefully get around to upgrading it.
They seem like such a gorgeous creature (as is any other animal in my eyes :p).

I'm an open person who loves a good discussion and listening to people passionate about a topic talk about it.

Animals I own (but don't get to see all the time because I live on campus): 2 cockatiels, a family dog and my pet chicken:happy:

p.s. I'm sorry if was too much or too little of anything; I have always been less than adept with introducing myself;)

Welcome to the forum. Are you living on campus in Sydney? There are a few people from Sydney on the forums. Looking forward to seeing pictures of your lotl ☺

Hello!!!! You have done the right thing in getting an Axie while at uni. I watch mine when study gets too hard :D It is very therapeutic :)

Yes I'm living on campus in Sydney but when semester isn't on I live on the northern beaches =]

Yes I'm living on campus in Sydney but when semester isn't on I live on the northern beaches =]

That's lucky that your two homes are so close. You could take your axie with you where you go.