New hatchling!

auntiejude

Reaction score
Country
England
I have my first hatchling from my albino's eggs! It's possibly the cutest thing I have ever seen in my life (other than husky puppies).
It's white with a few yellow markings on it's head, but it's tiny (7mm). I can't see the eyes, so I'm guessing golden albino.

I could be wrong though - when do white albino egg babies take on colour? Dad is wildtype, I'm expecting 50/50 wild and albino babies as I know dad is A/a.

Photo attached - you can just make out the yellow.

Attachments

• snow white.jpg
    snow white.jpg
    80 KB · Views: 225
Eeeeeeeeeeeee it's so tiny!! Very cute :D I hope one day I can breed and raise eggs, if it's not too time consuming...

As for your question - I don't know the answer, I'm just baffled auntiejude is asking a question!! :lol:

As for your question - I don't know the answer, I'm just baffled auntiejude is asking a question!! :lol:

As a teacher myself I know that no-one ever stops learning!
I am not an expert - I might have read a lot, researched a lot, and got my head around a lot of stuff - but I'm not afraid of asking questions when I need to.

How do you find the time to raise babies if you're a teacher?!

How do you find the time to raise babies if you're a teacher?!
I'm not a schoolteacher (kids - ugh!), I teach vocational skills to adults. And I'm currently 'between jobs' (hence being here 15 hours a day!).

Shoot, I'm so tired (not really), from 2 months of egg to juvies right now, I don't know how you manage one batch after the other.

My first batch of babies are now 4 months and 4-5 inches, they are in cycled tanks and no harder to care for than my adults. My new ones (there are 2 now!) are so tiny and in 200ml pots that feeding them and changing water takes very little time.