6 toes, problem?

robopetz

Reaction score
Country
United States
(Picture of it in my profile album)

Hi there, did a search on the forum about this but didn't really find anything. I am a new owner of 2 axolotls. One albino and one normal. They are about 3 inches, how old do you think they are? But my question is that my albino has 6 toes on her hind right leg. Should I be worried or not? It seams perfectly fine, it's not effecting her there is no wound or rash and she don't mind it either lol. Just thought I'd ask here.

Btw my first post! Hi all! I'm Robbie all the way from Hawaii. They have always fascinated me and I finally got me some. So yes, I'm a newbie per say hahaha. I do also have 5 parrots, a cat, a mini pond (with goldfish, koi, and lots of guppies in it), betta fish, and now my axolotls. Currently a student to become a vet tech.

Thanks y'all!

Last edited:
(Picture of it in my profile album)

Hi there, did a search on the forum about this but didn't really find anything. I am a new owner of 2 axolotls. One albino and one normal. They are about 3 inches, how old do you think they are? But my question is that my albino has 6 toes on her hind right leg. Should I be worried or not? It seams perfectly fine, it's not effecting her there is no wound or rash and she don't mind it either lol. Just thought I'd ask here.

Btw my first post! Hi all! I'm Robbie all the way from Hawaii. They have always fascinated me and I finally got me some. So yes, I'm a newbie per say hahaha. I do also have 5 parrots, a cat, a mini pond (with goldfish, koi, and lots of guppies in it), betta fish, and now my axolotls. Currently a student to become a vet tech.

Thanks y'all!