Hi!

Akari

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi guys! Been around about a week, and just now getting to introduce myself.

I'm a 21 year old vet tech student, with what my friends and family call a zoo (and it might as well be!). They all agree I should changed addmission to my house!

For dogs, I've got an 11 year old lab/golden retriever mix named Haley. She was my first dog. We'd had several family dogs, but she's was the first I would call my own. My next dog is a 10 year old, 130 lb Rottweiler/Australian shepherd mix, named Dweezle. My mom then has Bentley, a crazy little 8 lb Maltese/Jack Russell mix. Our most recent addition is Ginger, a 14 year old miniature dachshund, that I rescued from the vet I am interning at (owner left her there telling us to find her a home or put her down), and brought home to foster, and she never left. When she's behaving, she apparently belongs to mom, but when she's not, she's mine, according to mom :rolleyes: I've also got a Maine coon mix, named Alec, that a friend picked up as a stray and a gave to me.

For you reptile people out there, I've also got three leopard geckos. A Dreamsickle (with typical enigma problems :/...), a snow, and a tangerine hypo super giant, named Amelia, Rowan, and Raven, respectively, as well as a Mali Uromastyx, named Rex.

I've also got 10 or so years of fish keeping under my belt, and currently have 4 tanks and two ponds running. The tanks are 50, 40, 15, and 6 gallons, the ponds and 150 and 125 gallons. The ponds house probably 10 goldfish between the two of them, and the 50 gallon is heavily planted and always in the works, though I've left it alone for some time now, as I'm finally happy with how the plants filled in after the last redo. There's no hope for my other tanks, so I like to keep this one extra nice lol