The longest running Amphibian Community on the Internet.

Tags Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Caudata.org Store

Notices

Introductions Area Where new members introduce themselves.

Old 27th July 2015   #1
jennaxpaige
(jennaxpaige)

Nationality:
Gallery Images: 0
Comments: 0
Rep: jennaxpaige is an unknown quantity at this point
Talking Hello from North Carolina!

My name is Jenna. I just signed up because I am very interested in axolotls. My parents had two corn snakes that they kept in a ten gallon tank but the snakes have since died and I am interested in having an animal. I am not very experienced with aquatic animals - the only amphibian I've had is an African Dwarf Frog of six years. I did some research and I have grown fairly attached to axolotls. I would only keep one in the ten gallon, but I still need some help. Like I said, I've done previous Internet research, but I would feel much more comfortable with an axolotl owner explaining the care process and tank requirements. Also, I am having trouble finding a pet store that sells axolotls near me. ( I live in Charlotte, North Carolina ) I prefer the black wild type, but I am happy with whatever I end up with. Thank you!

jennaxpaige is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2015   #2
Auli
(AuSu)

Nationality:
Comments: 1
Rep: AuSu has given consistently good advice and informationAuSu has given consistently good advice and informationAuSu has given consistently good advice and information
Default Re: Hello from North Carolina!

Welcome to the forum! You can find great information under the axolotl section and I suppose there's even a caresheet. Take a look also to the For sale section, there might be some available from reliable breeders near you. Or set your own "wanted" post (not sure if you need to have five posts before you can do it). This is a great community!

AuSu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2015   #3
emmaie892000

Nationality: