Caudata.org: Newts and Salamanders Portal

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!
Did you know that registered users see fewer ads? Register today!

Wanting to get my feet wet and I'm looking for some help

jmowbray

Reaction score
First let me start by introducing myself. My name is Jared and I'm 26 y.o. I have no prior experience with salamanders or newts but 'm very used to taking great care of captive animals. I currently have 6 aquariums in my house ranging from 8gallons to 120 gallons of total water volume and have had fish for a majority of my life. Here are some pictures of what I'm working with.

90 gallon reef with all live small polyp stony coral dominated:
75D877FA-1075-448F-9EFC-7B3FD7F00F3C_zpsanf9x52j.jpg

72 gallon bowfront Amazon River biotope w/ all live plants and CO2 injection
64399759-FE36-4A42-B5E0-39052849B84C_zpsoxlvmofr.jpg

55 gallon general angel breeding pair:
4730FF56-60DD-4906-A577-BE943CF49E47_zpsuvh5xfuv.jpg

50 gallon corner general angel:
5DDF17C5-F3D6-486C-B736-75999CFCECD7_zps2ucxg4if.jpg