Caudata.org: Newts and Salamanders Portal

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!
Did you know that registered users see fewer ads? Register today!

Illness/Sickness: Petsitter Incident

Arrington

Reaction score
First off, hi! I'm new to the community but I've been visiting for a while. And I'm not gonna lie, even though I've been researching axolotls for almost 3 years, I wasn't prepared for this. I finally got him, Cecil, two days before we left for vacation. I would have gotten my axolotl sooner but the pet shop was having problems and the delivery took much longer. Our petsitter had never seen an axolotl before, but I told her all the basics and what to feed him. I even told her where to go if she ran out of blood worms, which shouldn't have happened because we had plenty and were only gone for 5 days. But I'll cut to it.