oooH!Eggs! First time what do I do?

hermes

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Display Name
Leanne
Hi guys,
So I came in this evening turned on my tank lamp and found loads of little eggs in my tank mostly attached to my java fern(? - i think). Been reading on the caudata.org site that if I plan on rearing I should start with a small clutch, so I was thinking maybe 10. From what I've read was going to remove the plants and put in a new tank, as all attached to the plants and separate my female from my male for around a month (via a divider in the tank) to allow her to recover. What do you guys think? Possibly up her food intake also?

Also was planning on dispersing the eggs to anyone who wanted them and was wondering exactly how I would go about transporting them? I'm so excited!

Any help anyone can give me would be great, as this is my first time at rearing and breeding!

Leanne

P.s. pictures to follow

Egg pic

Just one picture for now as forgot must make pictures small!
Have removed all eggs that I could find from the tank into a separate tank and split mum and dad now. Planning on keeping the pair separate for a month as suggested on Caudata.org to feed her up and then putting her back with my male.
Very excited.
Still would like info if anyone knows how to package eggs for postage to other people, please!

Attachments

• DSCF38571.jpg
    DSCF38571.jpg
    22.5 KB · Views: 247
Go to Caudata Culture for Egg packaging. You might want to keep the female and male separate for longer than a month.

HELP! they've hatched!!!