Caudata.org: Newts and Salamanders Portal

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!
Did you know that registered users see fewer ads? Register today!

Caudata Illustrators?

bewilderbeast

Reaction score
Hey all,

I'm fairly new to the site but have been posting for a couple weeks...

I'm a nature illustrator concentrating on herps. I know there is a large species/ photo/ database but I was wondering about illustration and art work of caudata... I hate to submit them to the photo-section because they are not photos, but wouldn't some nice illustrations help with the species databank...

here are two illustrations I've been working on... if anyone can appreciate them... it's all of you caudata lovers.

T. tarosa and a comparitve map of ensatinas in california...

enjoy... and please don't steal these... if you want a nice print, just ask me. :happy:

Attachments

• taricha torosa.jpg
    taricha torosa.jpg
    60.6 KB · Views: 717
  • ensatina comparative.jpg
    ensatina comparative.jpg
    178.5 KB · Views: 463

John

Founder
Staff member
Reaction score
Those are really good. Do you take commissions?

bewilderbeast

Reaction score
Why yes... I do take commissions... I am an illustrator which means I'm an artist for hire... so I encourage commissions... Both these pieces were done from photo reference that I took myself. So good photo reference would be appreciated but not required...

I would love to do more illustrations ocaudata, so If you guys have requests, we can work out details through email...

thanks for the possitive feedback, most of my peers don't understand why I would want tp paint reptiles and amphibians...

Kaysie

Site Contributor
Reaction score