A pictorial tour of the Creepy Salamander Cave

SludgeMunkey

Reaction score
Country
United States
Display Name
Johnny O. Farnen
So, my wife raided the Creepy Salamander Cave today and stole my experimental dishes and empty soda cans. She was able to fight off the interbreeding socks and wash and replace the doggie beds for my "research assistants"....

Anyway, as I keep getting requests for pics, so here is the "husbandry" side of the room. I am leaving out the "lab" side of the room, and the frogs, toads, and kiddie pool set ups, as there are portions of that area that could easily be misconstrued as something illegal.
(I'm a biochemistry student now-a-days and I do not want to be accused of making drugs or W.M.D.s or something silly like that....and when you see all that junk it sure looks like I am up to no good...)

So, anyway, here is the Cave in all its hillbilly, jury-rigged glory:

As you can see, I have plastered the door with all sorts of official looking signage. This is to keep teenagers from messing around with my precious junk. (Not pictured is a small warning sign that states "this workplace doesn't give a <expletive> about safety")
Entry.jpg

Next to the door is the "tool crib" This is where all the regular use stuff is kept and dried once it has been sanitized. Not pictured is the "dip bucket" to keep stuff free of nasty stuff.
Cleanedgear.jpg

As we move along, you see the "chem locker" shelf where all the really important, regularly used stuff is kept. There is actually a small Flammable Locker hiding in the closet, but it really has little to do with the Critter Room, so I left that out.
ImpotantChemicals.jpg

We pull back a bit so you can get a feel of the way things are organized. This is the "dim" end of the rack, for critters that really don't need direct light.
CSC1.jpg