Caudata.org: Newts and Salamanders Portal

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!
Did you know that registered users see fewer ads? Register today!

Meet Atlas

clownxfishx

Reaction score
Hello-

Just wanted to do an introduction of myself and my one current Axolotl, Atlas. My name is Abbey, I'm a college student. Atlas is a really great guy and he has a wonderful personality. Loves people, and will swim over and greet you and loves when you look at him. I love how he will sit in my hand when I feed him. Such a sweetie. :) Obviously not camera shy, haha.

We did a little photoshoot today. Excuse the horrible quality photos...they were taken on my cell phone. :) Also, the forum uploader has stretched the photos...click them to get a better idea of what he actually looks like. ;)

atlas8_zps58d93023.jpg

atlas7_zps6ac16dd5.jpg

atlas5_zpse9ca7644.jpg

atlas6_zps54c583af.jpg

122700d1377846321t-my-axelotl-overweight-help-gender-atlas1.jpg

122701d1377846334t-my-axelotl-overweight-help-gender-atlas2.jpg

122702d1377846349t-my-axelotl-overweight-help-gender-atlas3.jpg

Hope you enjoyed the photos. I'd love to see your axelotls! I'm in the process of transferring him to a 44 gallon tank that is currently cycling. I just cleaned his tank after the photos were taken. *The little pellets in some of the photos were uneaten food and were removed right away.

omgitsbekahxD

Reaction score