Question: AuntieJude and everyone else what colour am I please

Flee

Reaction score
Country
Australia
Ok this is Diesel the last one I have no idea what colour he is.

He has dark eyes with no gold ring but they have a center . He is similar to my copper but is a cream undertone.

The last Pic has the copper next it as well just so you can see the difference between them.

Sorry my photo’s are not the best my camera is dying I need a new one asap.

Thanks for looking and your input,

Felicity

Attachments

• Axolotl 016.jpg
    Axolotl 016.jpg
    78.1 KB · Views: 215
  • Axolotl 015.jpg
    Axolotl 015.jpg
    78.4 KB · Views: 186
  • Axolotl 012.jpg
    Axolotl 012.jpg
    87.7 KB · Views: 178
  • Axolotl 010.jpg
    Axolotl 010.jpg
    105.5 KB · Views: 196
Looks like another copper to me (but I am not an expert at all at genetics and colours of axolotls so others can confirm or correct me if I am wrong :))

I reckon he's a copper and with what you told me about where he came from, they're possibly/probably siblings.

That would be awesome :happy: but Could I really be that lucky??

That would be awesome :happy: but Could I really be that lucky??

Yes if the eggs came from the same batch, but you'd need to consider whether it's a good idea to breed them due to inbreeding.

Yes - red eyes, light brown spots - it's a copper! Just like all the other colours, coppers can come in light and dark, heavily marked or more sparse markings.

I wish I could get my hands on a couple of these...

I think it should be fine the 2 coppers we are talking about are both males so the chances of them breeding are zero lol.

and the other 2 who I was told are from the same batch as the coppers are the girls which are the Leucistic and grey/purple melanoid which we didnt think were from the same batch?

Unless Auntiejude you think I could get all the above 4 from the same batch?