I think my Axolotl has a fungus, what do I do?

ShadowWalker520

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello, so I just noticed today that my axolotl Remi, has these weird white string esc things hanging off some of his feet.

He just recently changed to a new, bigger tank, and seemed to be doing ok. He Still has an appetite and his gills aren't curved forward, but I'm really worried for him. He's my first axolotl, so I'm very new to all of this.

He also has brown spots all over him, but he's had them for a while now and don't seem to be bothering him. He's around 9 months old.

Sorry if it's hard to see whats on his toes in the picture.

Any help would be immensly appreciated!

Attachments

• 20200818_225239.jpg
    20200818_225239.jpg
    879.1 KB · Views: 488
  • 20200818_225206.jpg
    20200818_225206.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 1,337
Hello, so I just noticed today that my axolotl Remi, has these weird white string esc things hanging off some of his feet.

He just recently changed to a new, bigger tank, and seemed to be doing ok. He Still has an appetite and his gills aren't curved forward, but I'm really worried for him. He's my first axolotl, so I'm very new to all of this.

He also has brown spots all over him, but he's had them for a while now and don't seem to be bothering him. He's around 9 months old.

Sorry if it's hard to see whats on his toes in the picture.

Any help would be immensly appreciated!
I also forgot to add that he has a slime issue which i hear is normal for growing acids. He had it in his last tank and I'm noticing it in this tank too.

Have you tested your tank?
temp?

Slime coat issues are not normal at all

The dots are more pronounced than they should be.

Do you have a picture of the possible fungus?

Have you tested your tank?
temp?

Slime coat issues are not normal at all

The dots are more pronounced than they should be.

Do you have a picture of the possible fungus?