need help, im a newbie. thanks and please lol.

rich

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Display Name
rich, axie newbie, help please :)
hi, i have only just got my first axolotl yesterday, so i would be greatfull if people could help me out and share there knowlege. i have a albino axolotl (or there just white) not sure, it is 17cm (almost 7 inches). its gills are rarther pale, as most of the pictures i have seen the gills are a rich pink, is this ok? also i would love to no how to sex my axie, i have only 1 so cant compare wheather it is bigger ect. also, i have read about feeding worms and snails, wot about parasites? is this ok? my axie is rather placid aswell, and rearly moves and hardly ever swims, he is in the tank with 4 goldfish (i no the risks, but was told that it should be ok). please could you help me out?
thanks, rich

hi, i have only just got my first axolotl yesterday, so i would be greatfull if people could help me out and share there knowlege. i have a albino axolotl (or there just white) not sure, it is 17cm (almost 7 inches). its gills are rarther pale, as most of the pictures i have seen the gills are a rich pink, is this ok? also i would love to no how to sex my axie, i have only 1 so cant compare wheather it is bigger ect. also, i have read about feeding worms and snails, wot about parasites? is this ok? my axie is rather placid aswell, and rearly moves and hardly ever swims, he is in the tank with 4 goldfish (i no the risks, but was told that it should be ok). please could you help me out?
thanks, rich

You may find that either your goldfish get eaten or that they will nip at the gills of your axolotl.