Expensive Lotls

ThatNewGuy

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hey guys just a quick question on the price of some rare color morphs;
So there's someone selling a mosaic axolotl for $700 and they're also selling a chimera (it's beautiful) for $1,350, I'm not judging the seller in any way, this is my first time encountering this colors and I was wondering, Is that seriously how much they sell for????? Like that's an insane amount of money for a pet, then again they are beautiful, anyways thanks in advance.

Yes, that's an appropriate amount for extremely rare animals. They will probably be happily bought by a breeder who will attempt to breed them in hopes they will produce similar babies, which they can then sell and make the money back. Also Erik, the seller, is a very stand up guy who probably has that much or more in the animals already.

Last edited:
Its only half what a decent pedigree dog costs, but lives three times longer. Bargain. ;) :)

Things like that are available so rarely that it's impossible to say 'what they go for.' They go for as much as a person can get.

k. Also Erik, the seller, is a very stand up guy who probably has that much or more in the animals already.[/QUOTE]
What is the sellers name?

What is the sellers name?

Erik Eads. Cincinnati Axolotls / a_e_reptiles on facebook is his business page.

"$1350.00 plus over night shipping. USPS. Next shipping day is Monday August 31. I'll be taking messages n phone calls on Monday the 24th after 10pm eastern time. I'll have 2 more ready in 3 months. It's 6-7 inches. Unsexed."

11951777_588562691282560_773439161554841760_n.jpg

Glad to see someone point him out, I didn't know if that be some type of advertisement if I said who it was and I didn't wanna do something wrong, and thanks for letting me know that it is an appropriate price, time to save some money hahaha.