Why wont anyone help me

What morph

• Total voters

Solar

Reaction score
Country
United States
I think my axie has fungus

Hi i was told my axie has fungus ive had him for about a month and ive seen no chnges in his coloration but an expert seen him and said he has fungus so i would like a second opinion and also what morph is he and of hes wild type is this a usual pigment for wild types

Attachments

Solar

Reaction score
Country
United States
Does my axie have fungus

Could you tell me if my axie has fungus had my water tested said everything was fine bur someone said he has fungus his pigment hasnt changed since i got him and what type is he if hes wild type is this a usual pgment for a wild type

Attachments

Solar

Reaction score
Country
United States
Ive posted several post about my axolotl having fungus on severly different threads and litterly noone qill respond to me this forum is beginning to be useless

thunder7

Reaction score
Country
United States
I am no expert, but looking at the pictures in the other thread I couldn't really tell. Why don't you try posting clearer pictures of your lotl, especially of the gills, then maybe someone here can figure out if your axie has a fungal infection.

Hayleyy

Reaction score
Country
Australia
Display Name
Hayley
Re: Need advice/help axolotl

Hi. My Axolotl is having a little issue. He keeps going on to his back and side. He also keeps gapping at the surface. Can anyone tell me what is wrong with my little guy?
What are your water parameters?

Hayleyy

Reaction score
Country
Australia
Display Name
Hayley
Re: Does my axie have fungus

I'd say a wildtype, especially seeing the gold ring in the eyes. I can't see any fungus in the pictures. If it's white and fluffy yes it's fungus, if the skin is peeling then it's a slime coat issue. If it's the shiny bits on the skin then it's just the pigment. Hope this helps :)

Hayleyy

Reaction score
Country
Australia
Display Name
Hayley